The Board of Directors & Staff of Be a Part of the Conversation wish to sincerely thank you for your support at our 3rd annual fundraising event!

Back:  Casey Duffy, Joe Fenkel, Dr. Caroline Fenkel, Bill Roberts, Doug Leavitt, John Mergenthaler
Middle:  Judy Hirsh, Dawn Tucker, Kathy Sarlson, Trish Larsen, Chris King, Kim Porter, Jill Adams
Front:  Graham

On Sunday, April 14, 2019, more than 100 guests gathered at the beautiful home of Mary and Joe Fenkel in Gladwyne, PA. Among them were Master of Ceremonies, Casey Duffy; Honorary Event Chair, Dr. Caroline Fenkel, LCSW; Keynote Speakers, Pam & Bill Roberts; and special guest, U.S. Congresswoman Madeleine Dean.

Our honorees were PA Attorney General, Josh Shapiro, who received the Conversation Inspiration Award (accepted by Executive Deputy Attorney General Robert Reed), and Kristen Harootunian, who received the Conversation Youth Inspiration Award.

Sincere thanks to our Event Sponsors, Planning Committee, Board of Directors, and our incredibly gracious hosts, the Fenkels!

Help us to Keep the Conversation Growing!

If you were not able to join us, but would like to support Be a Part of the Conversation, please consider a becoming a Member or making a general Donation.

Thank you!

Spring Brunch 2019

Event Planning Committee

Dana Wiley, Chairperson
Cindy Munger & Katherine Mitchell, Venue
Jean McClellan, Sponsorship
Kirby Long & Judy Hirsh, Auction
Jill Adams  •  Lisa Broida Bailey  •  Meridith Coyle
Sue Crathern  •  Casey Duffy  •  Katchen Fazzini  •  Caroline Fenkel
Mary Fenkel  •  Chris King  •  Trish Larsen
Maribeth McConnell  •  Deborah Robbins Hirsh  •  Kathy Sarlson
Victoria Smith  •  Carol Veneziale  •  Marijayne Wenk

Be a Part of the Conversation Board of Directors

Our Awesome Team!

John Mergenthaler, President
Doug Leavitt, Esq., Vice President
Chris King, Treasurer   •   Dawn Tucker, MS, Secretary
Bill Roberts  •   Kathy Sarlson   •   Jill Adams, SFW
Casey Duffy  •   Dr. Caroline Fenkel, LCSW
Trish Larsen  •   Joe Fenkel

Kim Porter, CFRS, Executive Director
Judy Hirsh, CFRS, Program Coordinator


Meridith Coyle & Aneu

Event Photography

Lisa Schaffer Photography


Argyle Bouquet